Posted in Beauty

Models Own: Utopia and Northern Lights

Models Own are quickly becoming one of my favourite brands, I purchased these two polishes at Boots because MO had a great offer on, I’m a sucker for a bargain! Buy two MO products, receive a free polish from the Velvet Goth Range (review to follow) I wanted two colours that sat well together, with a bit of glitter to accent.

 

Utopia is a year-round MO product, it’s a beautiful lilac pastel shade with a demi-matte finish.

Northern lights is from the Wonderland Range, it’s a glittery mix of purples, pinks and golds:

Image

I applied Utopia on every nail, then used Northern Lights over the top of the ring finger nails, I chose to do this instead of applying it on to a bare nail as I wanted a really strong glitter look. I didn’t use a base coat or a top coat ( I know, bad beauty blogger) and the nail varnish lasted four days without chipping! Thats with me being at college each week, including working in the darkroom which normally ruins my nails.

I’ve now had the polish on for a week and have just had to re-do the tips a few times, the glitter hasn’t chipped at all. I’m so so impressed with the polishes performance, for the bargin price of £5 each. Superdrug have just started selling the entire MO range at 3 for 2, which is great if the dark glitter Velvet Goth range  doesn’t appeal but you still want to save money, and who doesn’t!

Author:

Digital Copywriter. Background in visual communications, brand management, visual merchandising and retail management.

What do you think?

