Posted in Home & Tech

Birthday Memories..

My mum had a very special birthday this year, I’m not allowed to tell you how old she was, lets just say it was one of the big ones.. so I wanted to give her a present that was a bit more special than a bouquet of flowers… Luckily I received a generous email offering me the perfect gift idea!

Mum loves her iPad, mainly for shopping and playing games such as Candy Crush – if you’ve heard of that… So when I was given the chance to design my own iPad cover I thought it would be a brilliant present for her instead! ‘Mr Nut Case’ is an online design and print service that will help you place any image onto any kind of electronic device case, such as phones, tablets and kindles. After selecting which material and finish you want and choosing a layout template for the pictures, you can upload multiple images using the website’s easy upload service before cropping and altering to your heart’s content. 

ipad layout
Optional Layout Designs

Because Mum and I both hate any recent photos of ourselves I decided to use pictures from the past,  choosing to include images of both sets of grandparents, my parents and me and my brother. I selected the ‘executive leather wrap round’ case and chose to have a white background. As you can see below it’s really easy to position the images whilst accounting for the camera hole and without going too far over the edges of the case. There is also the option to add text or clipart.

My Case Design

The leather case arrived really quickly and was well made with a high quality finish.
Along with her sparkly new handbag (and her very first onesie!) my mum loved her case and the memories it prompted, as did the rest of my family. It has been a great conversation piece and I know she will treasure it for a long time!

You can find out more about these brilliant gifts here , Let me know what you think of my design! xx

Author:

Digital Copywriter. Background in visual communications, brand management, visual merchandising and retail management.

What do you think?

