Posted in Fashion

Making Waves

It’s late March, it’s cold and it’s raining… so why am I writing about swimsuits? Because not only is summer on its way here (I promise) but I’m sure we all have all booked exotic far away summer holidays too!

You’ll need at least one fab new swimsuit and if you wait till July to buy one the best ones will have gone. Also, I like swimming as exercise and want to perfect my body in the pool before I hit the sea waves! …Okay personally I’m not going abroad, but the campsite I’ll be at this summer has an outdoor pool, so when its windy… there are waves! 😛

I turned to my old favorite – George at Asda. As you may know from my blog I’m a huge George fan, their clothes are good quality yet reasonably priced and their collection turnaround is very short so every few weeks there’s a whole new range of patterns and styles in stock (….and the new things you liked last week sometimes go in the sale!) The swimsuit collection is stunning, I want to share my favorite pieces with you! Just click the images to visit the site.

Fierce

LOOK AT THE CUTE ANIMAL FACES!

Lion Print Bandeau Swimsuit £12

Fierce2

Bodysculpt Tiger Face Swimsuit £12 (Online Exclusive)

fierce4

 

Bodysculpt Leopard Jungle Print Swimsuit £12

fierce3

Bodysculpt Mixed Animal Print Swimsuit £12

Fierce1

Bodysculpt Mirrored Tropical Print Swimsuit £12

Floral1

Wide Strap Floral Swimsuit £12

Floral2

Animal Print Swimsuit £14

fresh1

Bodysculpt Ruche Stripe Swimsuit £14

Fresh2

Spot Ruche Swimsuit £14

Fresh3

Bodysculpt Polka Dot Swimsuit £12

Fresh

What do you think? I’m off to order the beautiful lion and leopard suits!

Author:

Digital Copywriter. Background in visual communications, brand management, visual merchandising and retail management.

5 thoughts on “Making Waves

  1. I really love the lion print one, it’s gorgeous!
    The polkadot ones are a lovely cut too. I really feel like I need to go swimming now! xx

    Like

  2. I can’t believe these are from Asda! Remind me of some of Topshop collection from last summer

    Like

What do you think?

