Posted in Fashion

Happy Next-mas!

The lovely people at Next have asked bloggers to create a Next ‘Christmas Wish List’, never one to miss an opportunity to (window) shop online – I had to have a go!!

Here are the ten things I’d love Father Christmas to deliver to me and my loved ones for Christmas…

First, let’s set the scene…

Number one on the list is a beautiful Christmas tree. Currently I’m back home with my parents and their ..unusual… rose gold tree, I kid you not, grates on me every year. However, I’m moving out in 2015 and we are determined to have a beautiful tree for our new house. Although way out of our budget, my first christmas wish is for a tree as beautiful as this 7ft Grove Pine

A tree needs decorations, and I can’t think of anything better for my second wish then to deck the branches with this gorgeous set of 50 decorations, each created in either traditional festive reds or glossy snowy whites. The pine cones add an outside-inside touch too, hopefully I could add some real ones if the park trees are feeling generous!

The third item on my list would be an outfit for Christmas nights out in, snuggling up reading christmassy books or watching Frozen…again…. I choose these gorgeous cosy fleece leggings with robins on! Now I know they are from the maternity range but, if past years are anything to go by, a large food baby will soon appear once the festive season starts again!

Now there’s always that time in late November where it feels a little too early to wear Christmas jumpers, but a little too exciting to dress plainly.. that’s where wish number four comes in.! This beautiful sweater dress by Yumi (When did Next start stocking Yumi! This is huge news!!!) is intricate in detail, wintry without being festive, and warm without being too sensible. The pattern is apt for me as we have a pet husky in the family, who looks and howls just like this arctic wolf!

Finally, for me, wish number five is a pair of boots to wear with my new dress. I should probably pick something flat, waterproof, cosy, practical, blah blah blah… but then these appeared as I was searching – and I love them!! These V-cut shoe boots are so striking in their design. Whilst the berry red option is stunning, I would actually prefer the black option, especially when worn with jeans.

Next asked me to pick 10 items altogether, and I think it’s only fair for me to think of my family too, so for the last five wishes I asked them what they would wish for…

First up is Mum, I asked her what she wanted for Christmas and she said ‘sparkly glamour’ before showing me this trapeze swing top. The shape is uber-flattering over curves and the sequin panels add sophisticated luxe to her christmas look!

Next is Dad, who at 73 is perhaps at the top end of the Next customer-type, however he was very excited and got on the website straight away! After a few mins he proudly presented me with his choice, these…er….striking.. Ping trousers. Dad loves his holidays, especially cruises, and I know he’d love strutting along the deck thinking he looked just like the catalogue model…

My girl Charlotte got roped in to this exercise too; she picked this cute star sweat top, perfect for working out at the gym building our flat-pack furniture.  I love the cute star detail and the fact it is slightly cropped so could be layered over vest tops in the warmer months and long-sleeved t-shirts in the winter.

Friends are family too, and so the ninth item on my list is a Christmas wish for my best friend (and honorary little sister) Kathryn. She loves Disney, especially Minnie Mouse. This top is different to all other Minnie designs I’ve seen, I love the fact she’s covering her eyes with the bow – it’s SO DARN CUTE! Add a hood with ears and I just know this present ticks all the boxes!

Obviously, I can’t ignore the smallest family member, Minx, our cocker spaniel! Although she’d probably not be too happy about the present I wish for her to have.. These antlers are just adorable!!! For £5 they are well worth the grumble I’d get from her come Christmas day, and think of the Instagram pictures!

So there we go, that’s my Christmas wish list for me and my family! Tell me, what would you put on yours?

Author:

Digital Copywriter. Background in visual communications, brand management, visual merchandising and retail management.

What do you think?

