Posted in Fashion

One ring to rule them all….

….well, aside from that ring..

Online auction site Invaluable invited me to peruse their current ring collection, select my dream ring and create a dream wardrobe around it. I’ve used the word dream twice there because, unfortunately, actually owning the ring I’ve picked – and the outfit I’ve selected – are both beyond my wildest dreams!

However, allow me to indulge for a moment in a fantasy world where all my wishes come true…

I'm wishing.....
I’m wishing…..

Obviously, in true Snow White style, first I’d donate lots of pennies to charity, build house for the homeless and adopt several small children dogs (kids? ew. That’s a stretch too far) but after all of that Angelina Jolie style good stuff, I think it would be fair to treat myself to jewels that rival even HRH the Queen’s collection.. right?

First – the ring. I want something big, something theatrical, something that will poke the eye out of the help as I waltz past them with my (faux) fox furs trailing behind me… Something that will make grown women swoon, needs two cleaning maids and has it’s own will.

This is the ring I chose – An 18KT Yellow Gold 3.51ctw Diamond Ring with a guide valuation of $31,320, just over £20,000.

With more drama then the Kardashians, this ring consists of: One prong set Old European cut diamond, Fifty-Six prong set round brilliant cut diamonds, Sixteen invisible set princess cut diamonds and Twenty channel set baguette cut diamonds.
Total Weight of Diamonds: 3.51ct. Total Weight of Ring: 24.50 grams.

Subtle, isn’t it?

Now – what could I wear that would ensure I look fabulous whilst not overshadowing the ring? Oh who am I kidding, no dress will out shine this beauty! Well, reader, I turned to Net-A-Porter for help…

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Net-a-Porter editors notes & details:

  1. There is something enduringly elegant about the silhouette of Jason Wu’s gown. Crafted from fluid satin-crepe and cut on the bias, it has a beautifully draped, cutaway back that is kept in place with slim straps. The silk lining ensures absolutely no cling, too
  2. Mason by Michelle Mason’s stunning maxi dress is cut from fluid, liquid-like silk. The plunging neckline and side split give this figure-grazing design an alluring finish. Style yours with a wide-brimmed hat, or go glamorous with a wispy up-do and drop earrings.
  3. Roberto Cavalli’s floor-skimming maxi dress has a partially unlined skirt for a sheer finish. Crafted from black crochet-knit, this style is paneled with lace along the bodice to flatter and slim your waist. Showcase the high side splits with heeled sandals.
  4. The embroidery on Temperley London’s cream silk-organza maxi skirt was inspired by traditional Chasuble garments. Hundreds of Swarovski crystals emphasize the flattering embroidery. Wear yours with the coordinating top.

With those dresses, and my stunning ring, I really would be the belle of the ball…

Beauty-and-the-Beast-beauty-and-the-beast-18570744-1280-720

This post was suggested by Invaluable and seemed fun to do,  I did not receive any cash or product incentive 🙂
(I wish!)

 

Author:

Digital Copywriter. Background in visual communications, brand management, visual merchandising and retail management.

What do you think?

